Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Can't-Wait Wednesday - The How and the Why


Can't-Wait Wednesday is a feature hosted at Wishful Endings where people showcase an upcoming book they are looking forward to.



This week I am looking forward to . . .
 
 
 
 
 
Title: The How and the Why
Author: Cynthia Hand
Pages: 464
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: 5th November 2019
 
 
Blurb from Goodreads:
 
 
Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies…

Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for. They’ve given Cass a life she wouldn’t trade for the world. She has everything she needs—except maybe the one thing she wants. Like, to know who she is. Where she came from. Questions her adoptive parents can’t answer, no matter how much they love her.

But eighteen years ago, someone wrote Cass a series of letters. And they may just hold the answers Cass has been searching for.

Alternating between Cass’s search for answers and letters from the pregnant teen who gave her up for adoption, this voice-driven narrative is the perfect read for fans of Nina LaCour and Jandy Nelson.
 
 
 
 
 
Why I'm Anticipating This Book:
 
This sounds like such a heart-wrenching, emotional read.
I'm looking forward to reading it!
 
 
 
 
 
 

8 comments :

  1. It really does sound like it will be an emotional one. Hope you get to read it soon.

    My CWW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I think I'm definitely going to need a box of tissues on standby when I do read it!

      Delete
  2. One of my favorite Cynthia Hand books is The Last Time We Say Goodbye, which was really emotional. I think this book will have that sort of emotional punch, and I love the idea of the letters to sort of give us that dual timeline

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I don't think I've actually ever read any Cynthia Hand books but I definitely want to at some point.

      Delete
  3. This does sound emotional, I hope you enjoy it!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hmmm...this sounds like an interesting book! Great pick!


    Here’s my WoW!

    Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Book Blog

    ReplyDelete